Saturday, May 28, 2016

Sexy New Song of the Week - Nothing But Thieves - Trip Switch

Nothing But Thieves is an English five-piece alternative rock band from Southend-on-Sea in Essex. Formed in 2012, the band consists of Conor Mason (vocals), Joe Langridge-Brown (guitars), Dominic Craik (guitars, keyboards), James Price (drums), and Philip Blake (bass guitar). In 2014, they were signed to RCA Records.[1] Their style of music has been compared to the likes of FoalsThe Neighbourhood, and Civil Twilight, and they've been played on both modern rock and active rock radio.

My Review :
Nothing But Thieves has a very close sound in this song to that of INXS.  They have a very pop sound that can be liked by everyone.  Those are pretty lofty comparisons but I see something truly special about this band.  

No comments:

Post a Comment